Chris Damian writes
Mezzo: the in-between
Why remain Catholic: the talk
2
0:00
-21:31

Why remain Catholic: the talk

My reflections on being gay in a Church often characterized by scandal and exclusion.
2

In this talk, I share with a Catholic young adult group my answer to the question, “Why remain Catholic?” I talk about being gay in the Church, experiencing rejection from Catholic priests, the meaning of baptism, the role of choice in faith, and ways we can rethink “the Church.” I’d love to hear what you think. Feel free to share in the comments!

Next: Catholicism and conversion therapy

Previous: Responding to the Abuse Crisis

Leave a comment

Share

2 Comments
Chris Damian writes
Mezzo: the in-between
Catholicism, intersectionality, dialogue, deconstruction, sexuality, race, creativity, zebra pants, etc. Lectures, papers, and conversations. By Chris Damian.